Perfectionist? Really?

More than once, I have referred to myself as a perfectionist. Could it be that the word doesn’t mean what I thought it did? Does it mean picky, fussy, finicky, meticulous, obsessive-compulsive, paranoid, dissatisfied, and prone to procrastination? Does it mean that I notice and focus on the one thing that seems out of place?

How is my notion of perfection kin to my frequent avoidance of activities that I think I’m not “good” at? Does the fear of failure keep me in my shell?

Does Perfection have anything to do with the bad attitude I get when things out of my control don’t go my way, when circumstances don’t unfold according to my plans?

Perfection continues to be in no danger from me.

~Carl

1 thought on “Perfectionist? Really?

  1. Thanks for sharing, I have the same feeling but have never really been able to share them with many people I didn’t want to confuse them to much. LOL

    Like

Leave a comment